Overblog
Edit post Follow this blog Administration + Create my blog

Activities for kids in car

We Are planning a lengthy drive this week. We're hitting the road before sunup and driving until way past bedtime. As a survival plan I've ready a giant set of street excursion activities for children. In Only a short while our family will be taking a road trip. A Road that is quite loooong excursion. As In, begin driving at 3 AM and reach our destination after 10 PM. With five children ages 7 and below. And We do not have a DVD player in our van. This May seem a little crazy, but seriously? Putting all seven of us at a hotel room with a baby still waking every two hours seems a great deal crazier. So I've been operating in a building and collecting a variety of actions to keep my crew busy for our big adventure.

Novels on CD

Our Number one activity on long car rides is reading. Luckily, my Seven and Five can read on their own. But my Four in particular does not have patience for extended trips, and he's not prepared to read independently. I will read periodically, but it's not something I wish to do for ten hours! That is where books on CD come in. I borrow from the library, store them in my CD holder, and book multiple copies of each book so each of those big children can follow alongwith I Also referred to my Best Picture Books for Kids Pinterest plank and found that a huge pile of new-to-us books to take along. (The tough part has been keeping my kids from reading them until the big trip!

Snacks, Snacks... and Much More Snacks

And What would a lengthy car ride be without snacks? We don't generally have prepackaged snacks at our house, but I'm making this trip an exclusion. I am packaging miniature chocolate chip cookies, honey graham sticks, crispy cheddar crackers, granola bars, and bunny bites. I am also packing some dry cereal (a rare treat -- that our kids have plain yoghurt with just a scatter of cereal for breakfast), string cheese, snap peas, and baby carrots. Plus a brand-new water jug full of water.

Shade by Number Addition Pages

My Seven asked for color by number pages. I wanted to make something that would challenge her and give something she enjoys, so I put addition details on those fairy tale figures. You can find the listing of ten complimentary webpages by visiting this particular post.

Fairy Tale Coloring Pages

Here Are some fairy tale coloring pages which my Four, Five, and Seven will enjoy. These are a freebie that I am currently offering to my email subscribers. Learn more about these in this post.

To be informed of the latest articles, subscribe:
Top